You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Grey Havens (World Builder & Game Mods)
Moderated by Sir Hugh, Blatant

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.7 replies
Battle for Middle Earth II Heaven » Forums » Grey Havens (World Builder & Game Mods) » Power points - too slow
Bottom
Topic Subject:Power points - too slow
Aquilifer
Dúnadan
posted 11-28-08 06:29 AM EDT (US)         
Hi,

I've installed a marks bfme2 full gameplay mod 1.04b and found it very interesting, but I've finally made few changes to it - mostly decreased HP for towers. But I have a small problem - I gather Power points so slow, that I have only 2 and a half of them after playing 2 hours! And during this time I slaughtered many enemies. Is there any way to increase rate at which I earn them? Something like increasing PP value for killing certain units or something like that? I've tried to locate something about it in my ini files but I failed. I'm a newbie after all.

Thanks in advance and sorry for my possible mistakes in English,

AQ
AuthorReplies:
Crusard
Dúnadan
posted 11-28-08 11:06 AM EDT (US)     1 / 7       
Depends on which map you're playing, if it's a campaign or War of the Ring map then you will slowly earn power points.
I'm not sure how it could be changed in the inis...
Blatant
DoFH Seraph & Director of Seraphs
(id: blatant7)
posted 11-28-08 11:38 AM EDT (US)     2 / 7       
I'm sure there is a way. Maybe try looking up on internet?

Yes, I began my journey alone, and I ended it alone.
But that does not mean that I walked alone. ~ Brandon Sanderson
Aquilifer
Dúnadan
posted 11-28-08 01:50 PM EDT (US)     3 / 7       
It was a normal skirmish map. I think it can be changed somwhere in the ini files, but I don't know where exactly and I hoped someone here would know. This problem came after installing those ini files so solution to my problem have to be in one of them.
Might Of Grond
Dúnadan