You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Create a Hero
Moderated by Sir Hugh, Blatant, Atzy

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.16 replies
Battle for Middle Earth II Heaven » Forums » Create a Hero » Create-a-heroes. Fix or delete, no compromise.
Bottom
Topic Subject:Create-a-heroes. Fix or delete, no compromise.
RedN0mad
Dúnadan
posted 09-14-06 09:02 PM EDT (US)         
[RANT]

I have a tale of woe to tell.

It begins with myself, a clanmate and two random players in a standard 2v2 earlier today. We rush, (me with Lancers, my mate, orcs) and suddenly my opponent begins to whine like a WW-II Siren. To make matters worse, he also had that bug where everything you say gets repeated twice more...big fun. Anyway, So apparentley I'm a noob, all I can do is rush, i don't know the game blah blah blah blah...etcetcetc.

The only weay to shut him up was to agree to a 1v1 afterward, now, I do a lot of tourney and I noted earlier that his rank was in the 50k so I wasn't very worried. He hosts, I join. here comes the shocker.

4k Resources.
CaH on.
15min No Rush (he insisted)
On Forlindon.

He picked Dwarves.

Now, being an average tourney/cw player (most of the time) I don't have a ready-made ub3r l33t CaH with more glitches and bugs then the original "Windows." So, I pick Mordor, hit random hero and we get going.

The No rush limit (Complete with his babbling) comes and goes and he attacks. He attacks with all the dwarf heroes plus an Elf Archer that can...

Become invisible at a Whim.
Summon Tornados Elrond-Style.
Sniper a Fellbeast out of the air in a similar way to heat-seeking missiles going after a Sesna.

To cut a long (and deeply depressing) story short, I lost. His heroes (being what they were) simply could not be brought down in those numbers, I didn't have a lvl 10 MoS kicking around to sniper anything so I slowly died.

He now won't shut the hell up.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=